05
Nov
08

We did it!

ss-081104-elexcover5x3-g-07grid-8x3

Did you see that victory speech? It was like the end of Star Wars combined with the end of Independence Day! Damn you Jesse Jackson! You made me cry.

I’m having a hard time concentrating on work today. I should have taken the day off to reflect and celebrate.

McCain gave a good concession speech, and showed that he still had a bit of humanity left…like Vader at the end of Jedi. Smug Sarah just sat there, looking like an idiot, stewing. I’m hopeful we’ve heard the last of her, and that she’ll be nothing more than a humorous footnote for future generations. Though there’s already talk of her running again in ’12. That sounds like a great idea to me. I’d be more than happy to see her defeated again…and again…as often as the GOP wants to run her.

1 Response to “We did it!”


  1. 1 Stacius
    November 6, 2008 at 5:53 am

    That was totally ossem. IF I ever have kids, you bet I’ll be telling them about that night…packed like sardines at the War Room, the huge explosion of joy and relief as the returns for WA, OR and CA came in.


Leave a Reply

