23
Jan
09

Barack Obama on secular government

This is an old video, but it’s worth viewing if you haven’t seen it already. It’s our President talking about religion and government, and why you shouldn’t mix the two. I’ve often joked that Obama is too smart to be a Christian, but in all seriousness this video does a good job of pointing out some of the nonsense inherent in the Bible. He explains in simple terms why it would be grossly irresponsible and impractical to even attempt to adhere to the letter of the scripture in private life, much less incorporate Biblical law into our government.
It really gets to the core of why I am so staunchly and outspokenly atheist.

2 Responses to “Barack Obama on secular government”


  1. January 29, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Okay that’s good. But can we get some Sj shit on the cab? That is change I can believe in and hear and feel right? I can’t wait to see it in person…though I’m stoked I don’t have to (un)load it!

  2. January 29, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Also lots of editing, not that I think that it was manipulated for a cause, but if Obama is quoting scripture, I’d like to hear the whole deal. It may make me a believer…’cause he’s just that good! Oh man I hope he’s good. But he may also be the antichrist if I’ve watched my History Channel shows correctly.


Leave a Reply

